Young Anglers

Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:17 pm

Not a thing in this section since September !
Come on let's hear something from our youth.

Re: Young Anglers

Thu Oct 30, 2008 9:25 pm

An important motion is coming up at the National AGM. This will allow "Junior" clubs to become affilliated.For example youth clubs could become affiliated. It would enable the IFSA to build on work done by, for example, the ERFB ( ... iative.htm ) and also work done by Ian Daly in Wicklow.

Re: Young Anglers

Fri Oct 31, 2008 4:02 pm

Lots of help and information for young anglers on RINNASHARK SITE

Re: Young Anglers

Fri Oct 31, 2008 4:17 pm

Excellent info on the Rinnashark Site re Juveniles.

Pity we had not more like it , they must have a good number of young anglers.

Re: Young Anglers

Fri Oct 31, 2008 5:26 pm

Well done to all the young anglers who fished the Munsters you all fished to the very end and how close it finished .
Last edited by BASS POINT on Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Young Anglers

Sat Nov 01, 2008 10:02 pm

Best of luck to all the juveniles fishing in Youghal tomorrow, if we dont look after them now we will not have seniors in the future.

Re: Young Anglers

Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:24 am

The Munster Qualifiers finished in Youghal yesterday with about 20 anglers taking part in U16/U21. Fishing was slow during a very bright evenings sunshine with the best in the dark. The U16 team for 2008 is:
Niall Waters, Captain, Rinnashark
Jake Power, Rinnashark
Michael Hanlon, Rinnashark
Dara McDonald, Rinnashark
Paul Norton, Lisdoonvarna

Well done to all the anglers who took part in the qualifiers during the year and best of luck to both teams. Thanks should also go to Philip O'Sullivan, Munster Juvenile officer and John Kinsella who coached the team during the year. They have put in a tremendous amount of very hard work in the past few years and it looks like their hard work is paying off with the numbers taking part in the qualifiers. John O' Brien of Waterford Angling and Outdoor Centre sponsored rods fopr the winners of each section.