BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Sat Mar 21, 2020 10:56 am

To get the ball rolling for 2020

Post up reports of catches or the lack of them

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Mon May 18, 2020 12:00 am

Got two small ones and a herring close to shore off balbriggan yesterday

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Thu May 21, 2020 12:41 pm

They’re early.. good sign!

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Mon Jun 15, 2020 2:02 pm

Only had 1 in 2 hours off Bullock harbour , heading out of Graystones this week so will report back.

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Tue Jun 16, 2020 11:44 am

Courtmac full of them, and all very good in size. Freezer full for the season in 45min.

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Fri Jun 19, 2020 10:56 am

Had a nice few about 3 miles off Power Head. Getting them 4-5 a drop and perfect pan size.

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Tue Jul 07, 2020 7:19 pm

Got 3 out from Rush today in 5 hours fishing..

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Sun Jul 12, 2020 6:16 pm

Out of Dun Laoghaire today, only had about 20 between 6 anglers. All fish were small.

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Tue Jul 14, 2020 11:38 am

Mackerel gone very scarce out of Cork harbour in the last week or two.

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Sun Jul 19, 2020 10:18 pm

Got 2 small ones at the Rockabill and 2 fairly decent sized ones outside the harbour at Lambay today

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Sun Jul 19, 2020 11:22 pm

Out of Guileen today #hits loads of 6/7 inch mackerel about 2 miles off.

OOH, had these as a by-catch 8) 8) 8) :lol:

cod.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Thu Jul 23, 2020 7:10 am

there are a few about in kilmore at the minute , no great size

anyone had any out of greystones /bray ?

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Thu Jul 23, 2020 11:05 pm

7 between 2 anglers today off Lambay

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Sun Aug 02, 2020 6:40 pm

90 mackerel between 3 anglers off lambay today :mrgreen: was non-stop lads! there in!

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Sat Aug 08, 2020 9:23 pm

Mackerel fishing was poor around Lambay today, only caught 5 between 2 anglers.. desperate!

Re: BOAT MACKEREL REPORTS 2020

Mon Aug 10, 2020 11:33 am

Not sure how the harbour is fishing for them as I'm launching out of Guileen at the moment.

Struggling outside Cork harbour for them. Out on Saturday picked up 3 on the Smiths and a flurry of small 5" ones on the lings. Had a set of 8 hook bulls eyes hanging over the side all day.
Out again Sunday fished for 3 hours with 2 sets of bulls eyes over the side ended up with only 20 mackerel.