Lanzarote fishing...

Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:31 pm

Yes lads,
Herself and myself are off to lanzarote in 2 weeks and I was just wondering if any of you have had any experiences of heading out on the charters?...I've been to Tenerife and fuerteventura before but never did the fishing because of lack of time but I intend to try it this time round.

Am I right in sayin that there is permits needed for rock fishing etc?..

Any advice or recommendations would be greatly appreciated!..

Cheers!

Re: Lanzarote fishing...

Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:56 pm

I have fish in a charter out of Lanzarote about 10 years ago with a charter organised by Tino. He even collected my kids and me in our hotel. W got fish and my son landed a nice tuna of about 15lb on a spinning rod. He operates out of Puerta del Carmen.

You need a licence and here are the details....got this from another forum.

. Excuse any Spanish spelling mistakes, I'm no expert.

You now have to go to the Hacienda first. Directions are quite easy.
Next to the Arricefe Gran Hotel (Tallest building in Lanzarotte, you can see it from miles away) is an underground carpark and it's best to park there and not drive around for ages.
At the far end of the carpark from the hotel (about 100 yards), is a roundabout. If you stand on the pavement next to the carpark, facing the roundabout you will see a yellow building on the left corner on the other side of the road. This is the Hacienda.
Inside on the right there is an obvious cash desk with glass windows. They do not speak English so I suggest you write a note to take with you, stating - "Yoh quiero pagar para un 'Solicitud De Licencia De Pesca De Recreo', Expedida (first), Clase 3a". Show your passport and pay 14.38 Euros. He will give you a receipt.
This covers 2 rods for shore fishing, valid three years.