norway fishing

Tue May 25, 2010 8:10 pm

ha all... i have decided to give norway a go this year. i am only free to travel last week in aug. first week in sept..
the problem is i have never done it before so if any one can give me some info on norway , where to go , and so on.. it would be great..
i can fly ryan air to oslo and then not sure after that.....
cheers...
alan.....

Re: norway fishing

Tue May 25, 2010 8:25 pm

lucky wrote:ha all... i have decided to give norway a go this year. i am only free to travel last week in aug. first week in sept..
the problem is i have never done it before so if any one can give me some info on norway , where to go , and so on.. it would be great..
cheers...
alan.....

Well Lucky,

We were in Norway last year, March/April 2009, see here for a report on our trip:
http://dannymeagher.wordpress.com/angli ... -over-sea/

We are going again in August, fantastic place, well worth the trip over.

Are you looking to shore or boat fish?
Are you travelling by yourself or in a group?
How long are you wanting to go for?

Danny.

Tue May 25, 2010 8:30 pm

ha danny.. thanks for that there is 2 of us and are looking around the 22nd aug. for a week.. mainly boat fishing.. do you mind if i ask what price you are paying...
Danny M. wrote:
lucky wrote:ha all... i have decided to give norway a go this year. i am only free to travel last week in aug. first week in sept..
cheers...
alan.....

Well Lucky,

We were in Norway last year, March/April 2009, see here for a report on our trip:
http://dannymeagher.wordpress.com/angli ... -over-sea/

We are going again in August, fantastic place, well worth the trip over.

Are you looking to shore or boat fish?
Are you travelling by yourself or in a group?
How long are you wanting to go for?

Danny.

Tue May 25, 2010 8:41 pm

lucky wrote:ha danny.. thanks for that there is 2 of us and are looking around the 22nd aug. for a week.. mainly boat fishing.. do you mind if i ask what price you are paying...