Anyone off sea fishing in Co Galway this Sat (22/6)?

Fri Jun 22, 2007 6:59 pm

Hi,

I am new to Galway and do not know any good spots yet. I do have a car, bait and all fishing equipment that you can possibly think of. If any of you guys fancy a day out fishing (I haven't checked tide yet), please drop me an email to jparicka(at)gmail.com. Also, if any of you guys is off fishing this weekend and wouldn't mind if I'll join, I will be very very grateful.

PS – I am new to this forum, please don’t kick me out right away because I may have placed this ad under the wrong topic.

PPS - Attaching my latest catch, a wrass that took on a lungworm.

Cheers,
Jan
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Fri Jun 22, 2007 7:06 pm

howya... dont know if i'll be fishing about the area.. but if you do a search on my posts in shore reports you'll find a few areas around the galway area that will get you started in the right places..

Fri Jun 22, 2007 7:11 pm

I surely will! Thanks, mate!

;-)

Jan

stevecrow74 wrote:howya... dont know if i'll be fishing about the area.. but if you do a search on my posts in shore reports you'll find a few areas around the galway area that will get you started in the right places..

Fri Jun 22, 2007 8:07 pm

howya!! i was out on the last boat trip with you(the bad one :lol: ) i will drop down to salthill at a certain time to point you in the right direction :wink:

P.S. check your pm's :wink:

P.P.S. the wrasse in the top right corner of the page is the one i caught on that boat trip :D

Fri Jun 22, 2007 10:09 pm

> howya!! i was out on the last boat trip with you (the bad one :lol: )

I know, .. I've recognized the fish in the top right corner. I have the same picture, although on mine, the box is shifted bit more to right side.. ;-)

> i will drop down to salthill at a certain time to point you in the right direction

Man, can't wait!!