Page 25 of 25

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2018 10:32 am
by roryodonnell
Any updates on Wexford beaches regarding weed?

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 2:33 pm
by jaygo
speaking to my cousin last night and he says its been the worse he has seen it these last two weeks around kilmore...

Weed Watch

PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 7:09 pm
by Rod Tips
Is anyone experiencing the awful weed / algal blooms on the east coast? Dublin Bay is atrocious, with no let up since May. I can't remember it being this bad for this long. Dollymount strand is carpeted with the stuff, the Tolka estuary side isn't bad, but bull island and sandymount are very bad. Any reason or insight as to why it's so bad? I fished the very end of bull island into the channel near Sutton last week. Within 5 minutes of casting there was around 20 pounds of weed attached to my tackle. Lost gear, also reeled in some gear. Very disappointing as its around 35 to 40 minutes walk from causeway access, not to mention the setup. Any information would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Sent from my E6603 using Tapatalk

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:18 pm
by EddieK
Kilcoole was very bad this morning (Sun. 21st Oct.). Good workout trying to drag your lines in but made for a bad session.

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 3:23 pm
by EddieK
Five Mile Point was weed free yesterday (Mon. 12th).

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:57 pm
by patskoda
Fished ballyhealy 8pm-1am last night very little weed lovely evening

Kilcoole

PostPosted: Mon Jul 29, 2019 12:05 am
by cw1
Sunday evening, 28th July- weed, weed and more weed. Found it next to impossible for lead to hold bottom. The same last Saturday 20th July as well.

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:10 pm
by DarrenNiall
Kilcoole today, thick with weed at high water, unfishable.

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 1:27 pm
by Patkansvk
Cullenstown beach very weedy at incoming tide :(