Switch to full style
Shore angling - everything welcome! The opinions expressed here are those of the private individuals and we accept no responsibility or liability.
Post a reply

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

Wed Aug 29, 2018 10:32 am

Any updates on Wexford beaches regarding weed?

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

Tue Sep 04, 2018 2:33 pm

speaking to my cousin last night and he says its been the worse he has seen it these last two weeks around kilmore...

Weed Watch

Sat Sep 15, 2018 7:09 pm

Is anyone experiencing the awful weed / algal blooms on the east coast? Dublin Bay is atrocious, with no let up since May. I can't remember it being this bad for this long. Dollymount strand is carpeted with the stuff, the Tolka estuary side isn't bad, but bull island and sandymount are very bad. Any reason or insight as to why it's so bad? I fished the very end of bull island into the channel near Sutton last week. Within 5 minutes of casting there was around 20 pounds of weed attached to my tackle. Lost gear, also reeled in some gear. Very disappointing as its around 35 to 40 minutes walk from causeway access, not to mention the setup. Any information would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Sent from my E6603 using Tapatalk

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:18 pm

Kilcoole was very bad this morning (Sun. 21st Oct.). Good workout trying to drag your lines in but made for a bad session.

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

Tue Nov 13, 2018 3:23 pm

Five Mile Point was weed free yesterday (Mon. 12th).

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:57 pm

Fished ballyhealy 8pm-1am last night very little weed lovely evening

Kilcoole

Mon Jul 29, 2019 12:05 am

Sunday evening, 28th July- weed, weed and more weed. Found it next to impossible for lead to hold bottom. The same last Saturday 20th July as well.

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:10 pm

Kilcoole today, thick with weed at high water, unfishable.

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

Fri Aug 09, 2019 1:27 pm

Cullenstown beach very weedy at incoming tide :(

Re: WEED WATCH - Wicklow / Wexford

Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:45 am

Kilcoole yesterday evening, weed very heavy even at low water. Breaking out leads and dragging gear down the beach. Completely unfishable.
Post a reply